Our Team


 Click on images for Team Member Profile

Robert Verhagen

Chief Executive Officer

James Pan

James Pan, PhD

Vice President – Product Development

 Click on images for Team Member Profile

Sarah Barker

Sarah Barker, PhD

Director – Product Development

Alain Bendavid

Alain Bendavid, PhD

Director – Intellectual Property

Ghadeer Shubassi, PhD

Scientific Manager – Reagents Development

Click on images for Team Member Profile

Isabelle Pot

Isabelle Pot, PhD

Funding Resource Manager

Karen Ramlall

Karen Ramlall

Communications Manager

Lori Moffat, PhD

Scientific Manager – Antibody Production

Click on images for Team Member Profile

Osman Ahmed

Osman Ahmed

Contracts Manager

Dennis Ng

Dennis Ng, PhD

Business Development Analyst

Jooeun Lee

Jooeun Lee, PhD

Business Development Analyst

 Click on images for Team Member Profile

Marcus Manocha - business development

Marcus Manocha, PhD

Business Development Associate

Parvez Vora, PhD

Program Director

The C-Lab team


Board of Directors

  • Board Chair – Mr. Ajay Chadha, CFO, Lifemark Health Corporation
  • Dr. David Bell, VP (Drug Development) & CSO, Therapure Biopharma Inc.
  • Dr. Vivek Goel, Vice President, Research and Innovation, University of Toronto
  • Dr. Richard Hegele, Vice Dean, Research and Innovation, Faculty of Medicine, University of Toronto
  • Dr. Raphael Hofstein, President and CEO, MaRS Innovation
  • Dr. Steven Klein, Director of Business Development, IRICoR
  • Dr. Stefan Larson, Partner, Sectoral Asset Management
  • Dr. Michael May, CEO, Centre for Commercialization of Regenerative Medicine
  • Mr. Sam Santhosh, CEO, SciGenom
  • Mr. Robert Verhagen, CEO, CCAB